Greece To Allow Travellers From 29 Countries Starting Next Month

    Published on:

    Like most countries,Greece has also beared losses due to the ongoing covid-19 crisis.Only the 29 chosen countries will be allowed to come and UK and USA are not included as there are still heavy casualties going on in those countries

    Optimum Time To Open The Gateway To Greece

    This will be the optimum time to let visitors and tourists in as it’s peak season tourist time.The Greek government wants to recover the losses due to the covid-19 crisis so it will make the economy come back to normal.This will benefit Greece in terms of an economy boost.

    29 Countries That Will Be Allowed

    The 29 countries included are Albania, Australia, Austria, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Estonia, Japan, Israel, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lebanon, New Zealand, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, Norway, South Korea, Hungary, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic, and Finland.

    The Greek Tourist Ministry said that visitors from these countries could travel to Greece on direct flights to Athens and Thessaloniki in the north of the country. Furthermore, Greece will expand the list of eligible countries on 1st July as it monitors and evaluates developments related to the coronavirus.

    Random Tests for Visitors

    There will be random tests for visitors to prevent the spread of the disease and to keep everyone safe.

    Image source-




    Leave a Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Jaydeep Malharkar
    Jaydeep Malharkar
    My name is Jaydeep Malharkar, and I am one of the authors of AVGEEKS UNITED. I genuinely love spotting and writing about metal birds, and it’s a big part of my life. Along with this, I also like to play football and f1. Gaming is also my passion.